The 'Bohemian Rhapsody' Soundtrack Will Feature New Recordings By Queen

October 31 will see the release in cinemas of Bohemian Rhapsody, the biopic about Freddie Mercury, played by actor Rami Malek (best known for his role in Mr. Robot). Meanwhile, the soundtrack will be released on October 19. 

Produced by two former members of the group, guitarist Brian May and drummer Roger Taylor, it features 22 tracks in total. These include many of the classic songs from the British band in original formats – most of which were recorded during their Live Aid concert in 1985, and only available in video format until now. 

Some tracks have been re-recorded for the occasion, such as "We Will Rock You", which has been re-worked by combining a studio-recorded section and a live part featuring audience participation. "Don’t Stop Me Now" has been freshened up with new recordings of Brian May's guitar parts. "Doing All Right" features vocals from Tim Staffell, the former singer of Smile (a band which Brian May and Roger Taylor belonged to before Queen).

Here's the tracklist for Bohemian Rhapsody:

01. 20th Century Fox Theme
02. Somebody To Love
03. Doing All Right… revisited (Performed by Smile)
04. Keep Yourself Alive (Live At The Rainbow)
05. Killer Queen
06. Fat Bottomed Girls (Live In Paris)
07. Bohemian Rhapsody
08. Now I’m Here (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
09. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
10. Love Of My Life (Rock In Rio)
11. We Will Rock You (Movie Mix)
12. Another One Bites The Dust
13. I Want To Break Free
14. Under Pressure (Performed by Queen & David Bowie)
15. Who Wants To Live Foreve
16. Bohemian Rhapsody (Live Aid)
17. Radio Ga Ga (Live Aid)
18. Ay-Oh (Live Aid)
19. Hammer To Fall (Live Aid)
20. We Are The Champions (Live Aid)
21. Don’t Stop Me Now… revisited
22. The Show Must Go On